Losing Hope

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

iPremed

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey, I just changed my post to reflect my true grades...soooo what do you think? I still feel prty bad about my overall grade...but do I still have hope provided I get a 3.7 or higher from now on? Do I have a chance if I apply as a traditional applicant? I am mostly worried about the 1 C, 2 C+'s, and 2 B-'s (mostly BCMP). Should I retake physics 2 next semester?

I am currently a sophomore. Here's my situation:

All my grades:

Freshman Year

Fall:
Bio: A-
Psych: A
Chem 1: A-
Calc: B

Spring (it started going downhill):
Bio: A
English: A
Chem 2: B-
Calc 2: B-

Summer (horrible)
Physics 1: C
Physics 2: C+

Sophomore Year

Fall:
Orgo: C+
ASL: B
Psych: B+
Orgo lab: A-
Genetics lab: A-
Genetics: Satisfactory

Any comments would be appreciated. If I retake courses and do well in them, would I stand a chance?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hey

I am getting really depressed at how my grades are turning out. Over the summer, I took physics 1 and 2 and got a C and C+ in the respectively. Even at this point, I figured that if I did well in the rest of my courses, I would be ok. However, this semester is not looking good at all. I may be getting C ranges in ASL (great class, tough teacher, no curve), orgo 1, and possibly in genetics lab. This would be horrendous. I know.

Medicine has been my ambition forever and now I feel so hopeless and depressed. I honestly don't know what to do since I have been studying so hard and still, when it comes to tests, I do so badly. So even though I understand the material, I am not able to apply it.

With these grades, am I out of the game officially?

All my grades:

Freshman Year

Fall:

Summer (horrible) - does this count for sophomore year? If so that really sucks even more

Sophomore Year
Fall:
Genetics: Satisfactory probably
Orgo: looking at a C range