MD M1- Retake Final NBME Exam HELP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted987875

Hi all, I am a first year medical student and I took a NBME final exam on cardio, pulmonary, and renal systems (all regular physiology, pathophysiology, and histology) yesterday and I got a 68%.. passing is 70%
I’m just at a loss of words to describe how devastated and disappointed I’m feeling about this

I have put so much time, energy, efforts, making my own study guides, etc using the class lectures notes and adding stuff from first aid. My first aid book is completely annotated and highlighted and I have clipped in my so many of my own notes in first aid pages

Have done over 300 practice questions combined using different resources, which are between USMLE Rx, Amboss, UWorld, and MedBullets

The major thing I was thinking about doing different for preparing this second time around is:

1) continuing to go through practice questions with these resources and actually have time to review the explanations for missed questions (I started making a document with missed questions) but it’s hard to go back and review- I know practice questions are challenging but I really like the tables they Amboss and Uworld have
*should o do Robbins practice histology questions as well?

2) reviewing in class lecture notes on basic physiology concepts and BRS physiology and doing practice questions since there are not a lot of regular physiology questions for organ systems on the practice question resources I listed above

Any feedback or advice welcome

Members don't see this ad.

aking my own study guides, etc using the class lectures notes and adding stuff from first aid. My first aid book is completely annotated and highlighted and I have clipped in my so many of my own notes in first aid pages
Sounds like a huge time sink of questionable benefit.

No

reviewing in class lecture notes on basic physiology concepts