Marquette questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UMDeeMan

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
OK, this is for anyone that has any information on marquette. I'm a wisconsin resident, it's the only dschool in my state, so i have a couple questions.

1. has anyone applied there and got accepted that took a couple courses form a junior college? i talked to someone in admissions there and they said "your application would be severly hurt with any junior college credits." just wonder if there is anyone that can attest to this.

2. students that have dealt with marquette's "people", is it just me or did they come across as really snobby??

3. in terms of grade trend, they told me they like to see a positive trend and that an off year shouldn't hurt a student, but really they were just stepping around telling me they just want my application money and i really would have no shot with a 3.3 cum gpa (that includes a bad year, 2.2 style).

so if anyone can help me out, especially in regard to question 1, i would much appreciate it. thank you.

Members don't see this ad.