MCAT situation okay?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

housefish26

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, here's the story:

First application: MCAT 29R (8PS, 11 VR, 10 BS)

This past year I've done of a lot of work to improve my application (400 hours of CNA work, 55 hours of volunteer work, master's in chemistry, more shadowing, etc.). I studied like mad for the MCAT and retook on April 19th.

2nd MCAT: 26R (8PS, 8 VR, 10 BS)

I was pretty sure it went poorly and that I could do better, so I preemptively signed up for another one on May 22nd.

Anyways, I didn't study much in May, got my 26R on May 20th (also my birthday) and had two days before taking for the 3rd (do or die) time.

3rd MCAT: 34Q (12PS, 11 VR, 11 BS)

My question is, do you guys think my 2nd score will be an issue at all? Do any schools average your scores or do they just look at the highest or most recent? What do you think?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys, here's the story:

First application: MCAT 29R (8PS, 11 VR, 10 BS)

This past year I've done of a lot of work to improve my application (400 hours of CNA work, 55 hours of volunteer work, master's in chemistry, more shadowing, etc.). I studied like mad for the MCAT and retook on April 19th.

2nd MCAT: 26R (8PS, 8 VR, 10 BS)

I was pretty sure it went poorly and that I could do better, so I preemptively signed up for another one on May 22nd.

Anyways, I didn't study much in May, got my 26R on May 20th (also my birthday) and had two days before taking for the 3rd (do or die) time.

3rd MCAT: 34Q (12PS, 11 VR, 11 BS)

My question is, do you guys think my 2nd score will be an issue at all? Do any schools average your scores or do they just look at the highest or most recent? What do you think?