1. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. This forum is for support and discussion only. Please promote test prep materials/services (including AMAs) in the Special Offers subforum only. Thanks!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Last chance to give your feedback! Fill out the 2019 SDN Member Survey to let us know what's important to you (and win prizes!)

MCATS no pre-reqs

Discussion in 'MCAT: Medical College Admissions Test' started by raptis555, Mar 13, 2007.

1. raptis555

Pre-Medical
    I am a non traditional student and was wondering if anyone out there has taken the MCATs without having their pre-reqs completed? By the time I wish to take the MCAT I will only have taken chemistry and anatomy and physiology. If anyone out there has taken the MCAT without completing their pre-reqs please write back and let me know what your thoughts are and how did. Thanks.

-Madison

2. Muscles00GT

2+ Year Member

I know a lot of people who have taken MCAT's without compelting ALL of their prereq's; however, it's usually only a course or 2. Do you need to take your MCAT's before you take the other prereq's? If not, I would suggest getting in your physics and at least the first orgo chem. I can't imagine trying to learn all the material on your own if you haven't had the course, but I'm sure it's plausible.

3. RisingSun

RisingSun Member
    10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]