MD/PhD secondary questions!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fay

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm still working on MD/PhD my secondaries :(
There are a lot of questions I don't know how to answer. For example, one secondary question ask me what I have been doing since graduation (1 page response max). I've been working at a lab as technician since I graduated. I think I should talk about the projects that I'm working on to make my response to about 1 page. Yet, I already talked about my projects in MD/PhD AMCAS research essay. Won't it be repetitive if I talk about them again? I don't know how to talk about the same projects in a different way in one page. There's certain facts about the project I have to introduce, right?

Another question: Will the MD committee of the same school see my MD/PhD AMCAS essays? If the MD committee won't see my MD/PhD AMCAS essays, shouldn't I include parts of the infomation I wrote in my AMCAS MD/PhD essays into my supplemental application? Yet, won't the MD/PhD committee see my supplemental application as well? Won't the MD/PhD committee feel that I'm being repetitive? For the schools that have seperate MD and MD/PhD supplemental applications, I feel more certain what to infomation to put down for each question. For the schools that have only one combined supplemental applications, I got really confused. Help!!

Members don't see this ad.

In my experience, I wouldn't worry about being repetitive. Just write a response to whatever they are asking, even if they are asking similar things. For several of my secondaries, I re-stated my research even though I thoroughly explained it in my primary...

So no worries! It's okay to write about the same topic...but just don't copy and paste the same essay...