MD Schools that accept lower mcat?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ryudo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
GPA 3.89 MCAT 25.

I am retaking the MCAT this summer BUT I want to know if there are any schools that might be more lenient to accepting me with a lower MCAT. I am a Texas resident but am willing to attend a school out of state Private or Public (odds smaller of being accepted though).

Members don't see this ad.

slim chance at finding an out of state MD school willing to overlook a 25 mcat.

Members don't see this ad :)
GPA 3.89 MCAT 25.

I am retaking the MCAT this summer BUT I want to know if there are any schools that might be more lenient to accepting me with a lower MCAT. I am a Texas resident but am willing to attend a school out of state Private or Public (odds smaller of being accepted though).

If you speak Spanish you can go to Puerto Rico.

Why no DO schools?

I do not mean to start a war here but I was told I was better off going to SGU or Ross than DO school. I personlly would have thought otherwise but that is what I was told.

I do not mean to start a war here but I was told I was better off going to SGU or Ross than DO school. I personlly would have thought otherwise but that is what I was told.

And who told you that? Why don't you go over to the Caribbean thread for students attending, you will hear a lot to the contrary.

If you check out the attrition rates (students that drop out of medical school), you will see that there is a greater chance that you actually finish medical school if you stay stateside...

If the MCAT is the only thing that is making you decide on going to the Caribbean...I would do everything that I could to better my score. Don't rush into it though...prepare well, and take a lot of practice tests.

And do yourself a favor and research DO schools on your own...don't rely on someone else's opinion only.