Md_only Program At Umkc?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dr.iz-n

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone know anything about the MD-only program at UMKC? I checked out the website, and it looks like it is a program in which you enter at Year2 (remember, UMKC has the 6-year BA/MD program) and it is for people who already have a degree?

Anyone know about MCAT score, minimum GPA, etc? Any info is helpful...

Members don't see this ad.

Yes. There is an MD only program. I don't know about requirements since I did the six year thing (so I didn't take the MCAT)

Hey--So did you like the program? Do you feel you learned a lot? How was residency, and would you recommend for me to look into the MD-only program as an option? How many students enrolled? Probably not that many I assume. I'm a Missouri resident if that helps at all!

Yes. There is an MD only program. I don't know about requirements since I did the six year thing (so I didn't take the MCAT)

Hey--So did you like the program? Do you feel you learned a lot? How was residency, and would you recommend for me to look into the MD-only program as an option? How many students enrolled? Probably not that many I assume. I'm a Missouri resident if that helps at all!