medical elective in China

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kei ti

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
HI i'm an Australian med student and would love to travel to china for medical elective in 2007, but i haven't found any useful contacts. i've tried emailing universities, but no replies. :( Can anyone help me to know who to contact and how to contact them? Also I can't read and can only speak a little mandarin, will this be a problem?
thanks so much :)

Members don't see this ad.

by the way which major do you want to study?

HI i'm an Australian med student and would love to travel to china for medical elective in 2007, but i haven't found any useful contacts. i've tried emailing universities, but no replies. :( Can anyone help me to know who to contact and how to contact them? Also I can't read and can only speak a little mandarin, will this be a problem?
thanks so much :)

do you have any preference on which part of China and what major you want to have? I think language could be a problem, but some of the uni-hospitals may try.

Members don't see this ad :)
I've seen some students in my univ...:idea:
They couldn't speak Korean at all..But everyone was being very helpful..;) :cool:

thanks for the help - but my uni just changed elective to start Jan ( was Oct) which means there's no time to organise it (ie I have a week to organise before flights are all booked up !). So looks like i won't even leave the country :oops:( But thanks anyway

you can still get an elective organized quickly. i had helped medical students get their electives in Sarawak General hospital, in Malaysia.

if you do wish to try Sarawak then send an email to
dr wong js at [email protected]

Last edited: