Medical Schools in the Middle East?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Twiigg

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all! I was born in the United States and am a U.S. citizen, but I am interested in going to a medical school in the Middle East. Does anyone know of any medical schools in the middle east and if they accept people from America? I am majoring in Arabic, and would love to get to go to school, do residency, and work there. Is this possible? Does anyone have any more information on this and what Middle East medical schools require to be accepted? Thank you all so much for your time! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hello Twig,

You need to be more specific about where you want to go in the Middle East. I can tell you about Jordan.

Hello Twig,

You need to be more specific about where you want to go in the Middle East. I can tell you about Jordan.

yeah anything you got! i just sent you a pm tho :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Alright. I'll contact you through PM. Should anybody else be interested, we will discuss it in this thread.

You should absolutely look into the American University of Beirut. It's a phenomenal university with excellent (American curriculum) medical and public health schools.

http://wwwlb.aub.edu.lb/
http://wwwlb.aub.edu.lb/academics/acad-fm.html

It really is an excellent medical school that has been around for over 140 years and was a member of the Association of American Medical Colleges until 1988 when the Association changed its rules to only allow schools on the North American continent.

I seriously considered attending there myself - I'm also an American who studied Arabic as an undergrad and actually lived in Beirut for a short while. Send me a message if you want more information about it.

Hello,