miserable new step 2 CK experience

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

oho

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am not the kind of person who joins forums. So the fact I am doing it right now is because I am really desperate and Im only looking for honesty no matter how harsh it might sound to my ears, as at this point, I guess nothing could go worse than how it already is for me.

I made the worst decision Ive ever made in my entire life yesterday.. I studied for step 2 ck for around 4 months, almost 5.. I didnt do so good on step1 (229) so I was really aiming to score as high as possible on step 2.

I couldnt sleep at all the night before the exam, even tho i took a short acting benzo (prescribed) and 2 melatonins and got anxious after seeing they were not having any effect on me, and instead cried all night (lot of things going on in my life right now).. I finally said to myself at 5 am in the morning that i was going to cancel it.. Once I said this to myself, i felt asleep. I woke up at 7 am and decided to go take it... On my my way there, I was feeling tired but got advice from ppl that I could do it and so on...

I was already tired and started to freak out when I noticed questions were longer than ever, longer than uworld and kaplan q bank all together... Sleep deprivation+ anxiety that not even a benzo could get rid of + new crazy step 2 ck format = the recipe for disaster obviously.