Missing Body Parts from Lab

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dr_dre

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm not in med school yet but I work in a hospital in an office. It's just down the hall from the medicine student's anatomy lab. Today I showed up for work in the afternoon and the whole section was closed off and there were cops + campus security officers everywhere. I later learned that some body parts had been stolen from the lab.
Apparently, the criminals were med studens because there is a computerized tracking system of everyone in the lab, since you have to sign in with your student card + password.

Anyway, the story is that they took some parts (two arms and a heart) to use as props for a movie they're filming or something. This happened on Monday. Upon further inspection they think that more specimens may be missing, and several students may be involved.

This kind of story just made me laugh out loud. Med schools are supposed to be selecting mature, responsible people into their programs.

I don't want to reveal the school just yet because it will also reveal where I'm from and possibly who I am. But all those who are curious don't worry, if it's your campus I'm talking about you'll know tomorrow, it'll be in the paper.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm not in med school yet but I work in a hospital in an office. It's just down the hall from the medicine student's anatomy lab. Today I showed up for work in the afternoon and the whole section was closed off and there were cops + campus security officers everywhere. I later learned that some body parts had been stolen from the lab.
Apparently, the criminals were med studens because there is a computerized tracking system of everyone in the lab, since you have to sign in with your student card + password.