MSUCOM-invite

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vegangirl

DOctor begins with DO
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Im very excited cuz today i received word (via email) that i shall interview at MSUCOM, which is excellent!!! Do they take most of their interviewes???? Does it help that Im a michigan resident????? Im EXTREMELY interested in the school so that is why i was curious.

Cheers

Members don't see this ad.

vegangirl said:
Hello everyone,

Im very excited cuz today i received word (via email) that i shall interview at MSUCOM, which is excellent!!! Do they take most of their interviewes???? Does it help that Im a michigan resident????? Im EXTREMELY interested in the school so that is why i was curious.

Cheers
IMHO, being granted an interview at this stage of the admissions process is a good sign; however, not a guarantee. Although 3 years dated, the demographics for the MSUCOM class of 2006 are as follows:
Admitted: 124 Female: 48%; Male 52% MI Resident: 96%; Non-resident: 4%
http://www.com.msu.edu/admissions/forms/handbook_2003.pdf

Based upon the average number of interviewees (250 – 300) the acceptance percentage for 2006 MI Residents was about 39.6 – 47.6%. I believe that MSUCOM was expanding their class size to about 200 students; so, if their website data is accurate the acceptance percentage for MI Residents should be about 64 – 77%.
http://www.com.msu.edu/admissions/evaluation.html

In any event, good luck with the interview!
All the best to you,
-WM

Thank you very much WM ;)
-liz

Members don't see this ad :)
you beat me, im octo-lavo ;)