RAMPHARMD

UHCOP Pharm.D. Student
10+ Year Member
May 1, 2008
Status
Pharmacy Student
Hello, all. I was wondering if you guys could offer me your honest opinions in regards to my pre-pharmacy credentials (listed below) and what you think my chances of being accepted into a College of Pharmacy in the fall of 2009 are.

- I currently attend a community college where I have a 4.0 GPA
- I intend on transferring to Texas A&M University in the near future to obtain the pre-requisites not offered at said community college
- I am currently employed by CVS/Pharmacy where I work as a Certified Pharmacy Technician 25 to 35 hours a week
- I am an active new member of my community college's honor society, Phi Theta Kappa
- I am a peer mentor at my community college where I tutor chemistry a few hours a week
- I volunteer in the pharmacy of my local hospital approximately 10 hours every other weekend

Any and all suggestions for improving these credentials are welcomed.

Thanks!

Jesheekah

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Dec 8, 2007
San Diego, CA
Status
Pharmacist
You sound like you're right on track! What about taking the PCATs? Did u want to stay in state or out of state? You sound like a good candidate on paper. What about your essay writing skills? The schools want that "X" factor. Anything interesting about you? Hardships? etc.

laimyours

like my hat?
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Dec 1, 2006
New York, NY
Status
Pharmacist
If i had a nickel for every "what are my chances" post i'd be able to pay for 4 years of pharmacy school.
You sound like you're doing all the right things. Keep it up.

fenil2005

Accepted Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jul 28, 2005
Status
You have great chance if you get a PCAT score between 70-90

UES Girl

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 21, 2007
!!!!!
Status
Pharmacist
Threads merged because duplicate.