My pharmacy is on its last breath

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SAMSSONZ

SS
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Where to begin???

m/28/so.cal/R.PH

Basically, I acquired an independent long-term pharmacy over a year ago.
Its a 2 man operation(mostly me), but the service/product is top-notch.

Previous owner of 15 years jumped ship,
All/most of my wholesaler's are C.O.D.
Patient base is weak, Location is not feasable for retail...

I dont know if I'll be open "week by week", I have little experience running a business, and thats where I'm losing. The Pharmacist part is not an issue.

Im looking for insight on how to increase my patient-base, In terms of marketing, anything, to help guide me in this crash course of business 101

Input is very appreciated

Members don't see this ad.

Where to begin???

m/28/so.cal/R.PH

Basically, I acquired an independent long-term pharmacy over a year ago.
Its a 2 man operation(mostly me), but the service/product is top-notch.

Previous owner of 15 years jumped ship,
All/most of my wholesaler's are C.O.D.
Patient base is weak, Location is not feasable for retail...

I dont know if I'll be open "week by week", I have little experience running a business, and thats where I'm losing. The Pharmacist part is not an issue.

Im looking for insight on how to increase my patient-base, In terms of marketing, anything, to help guide me in this crash course of business 101

Input is very appreciated

Wow...you're asking these questions a year AFTER you acquired the pharmacy? And you're asking for advice on the Student Doctor Network on how to run a pharmacy business? Wow is all I have to say....and good luck.

All I can think of is to try and sell it to someone as naive as you were when you bought. At least try and get some of your initial investment back.

YES- I had to take care of my parents financial doom first.
I just found this website. thx 4 warm welcome-)