My Situation, What score do I need?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ajlst11

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everybody. I have been planning to take my DAT on July 24th this summer. I have been studying for about two weeks. I am studying hard, but I could probably use some extra motivation. Now, I understand that I need to achieve the highest possible score on the DAT due to today's competition/high scores/and overall difficulty of gaining admission into a dental school. Now, my GPA is a 3.95 and I am an Environmental Science (Pre-Med) Major-didn't have Biology or Chem- Basically I am a Pre-Dental Major. I have all pre-reqs done, with all high level sciences with good grades. I play Division 1-AA football at Robert Morris University in Pennsylvania. I have over 200 hrs of shadowing/assisting/working with a dentist. I have done some volunteering elsewhere in the form of community service. Based on these stats only (tell me if i am missing something):

What scores, AA, TS, PAT should I HAVE to get in order to gain admission into schools such as:

Pitt, UNC, NOV, Fl. State, UT-Hou, UT-San Ant., Baylor, USC, UCSF, UCLA......and maybe some others?? Since I am out of state, this is even more difficult, but please give me a ball park of what you guys think, I would really appreciate it.

Also, I am studying right now and using many materials that have been listed on SDN, so if you have any questions about how well they seem to be working, I would be happy to answer them.

Members don't see this ad.

With that GPA and my impression of your EC's, as long as you get 19's I'm sure you'll get in. The average accepted stats overall (Last Year) were 3.4 GPA and 19 DAT, so you're way above on the GPA side, so you've got some leeway on the DAT side - but don't let that stop you from doing the best you can, clearly a better DAT would be better.