NEED HELP!! <14days

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BBSpooner

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey
So Ive never actually posted on here before, but do read posts many times when I need help or advice and everyone has been amazing. I joined today because I really need help with something. I am a 4th yr student who never took the USMLE. Im a DO student. Due to the specialty I want to do and the University which is my top choice I was STRONGLY urged to take it. So I decided I would with 3 weeks to do it and study. I know you may have comments on that, but whats done is done and Im taking it so I really dont want any naysayers or negative thoughts.
With that said..I now have 2 weeks left....For my last two weeks I want to keep it minimal..and strictly finish UW and FA.
MY only catch....And where I need your advice please... My question is Study with the 2009 or use my old annotated 2007??

I bought FA 2009 2 weeks ago and slowly underlined, doing a first read-through. I couldnt find my old one. This past week, I found it! My old FA 2007 is annotated with RR golijan and such throughout. I am at a loss for which to concentrate on. I DO see nicer organization, quick fact recals, some NEW items (oritic acid, aortic stenosis etc) in the 2009 not in 2007. The 2009 also has some better explanations of things than the 2007 and in other places my 2007 notes written in are better. I dont know which one to use..... Neither feels extremely familiar to me or better. They are different and have pros and cons.
I do not have time to combine the two and I cant keep studying Both back and forth which is what Ive been trying to do this week bc It only frustrates me and takes up way too much time.