Need help with Physics!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sinair

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a sophomore who plans to take first MCAT in January 2011 and I know I have more than a year to worry about but I am registering classes for spring semester next week and I'm wondering If I should take Physics 1 in spring, so I can take Physics 2 in fall so I'll be thoroughly prepare for Physical Science section on MCAT. However, I really want to take Physics 1 in next fall because this one great professor is teaching at that time.

So my question is, do I need take Physics classes to be well prepare for MCAT
or It is something I can study on my own and take Physics 1 and 2 next year?
I would have Physics 1 on my belt before I take MCAT in January 2011 but I'm not that good at Math and Physics

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

if your not a natural at physics you are probably going to need the support and structure of a physics class to learn the material enough to do well on the MCAT PS section. Physics 2 is no joke, you have circuits, light and a bunch of other confusing topics. I took physics 2 the semester before the MCAT and still struggled with this section in my preparation.

Taking a course will definitely help you prepare, just make sure you're not solely relying on the class to have you ready. The MCAT is quite different from a college course, make sure you still do lots of studying thru prep material and take practice exams.

Members don't see this ad :)