Need opinion from Walmart and Target pharmacist please!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Iknewit!

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been working for Walmart for 7 years. I think most of us in this forum might have heard of our notorious 4 errors per year story. I've never thought that I would have come this close of going to dummy school. I have made 2 mistakes within 2 months of moving to the new market. I am a floater ,going anywhere and everywhere, sometimes I have to drive up to 2 hours then work another 10 hours .

Anyway, my first mistake was a test strip ,written for test tid,ac -- the tech input for -- test 3 times daily -- missing before meals -- qualify for wrong direction

Second was insulin syringes written for 0.5 ml but input wrong for 0.3 ml -- qualifiy for wronf product.

I read from the old thread for someone that said you have many chances to catch mistake. Not always, if you 4 pts , some body else(other pharmacist on duty) visual but don''t care to look at prescription images then no help there, at counseling the syringes already in the bag so pharmacist was told that patient refused because it was just syringe. What I am saying here is that I don't have control over what other people do or don't that could prevent an error from happening.

I am ready to jump the ship. I am not going to wait until going to dummy school, come back and get fired. I am having a phone call interview with Target this Thursday. I know the grass is not greener on the other side but I can't stand with the stress of counting down the day of going to Dummy school anymore. I know that the scrt system is to learn from the mistake but this system doesn't have the way to grade the severity of your mistakes.