Need Some Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bennijai

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi everyone! i am in need of some advice as a undergrad pre-pharm student and would greatly appreciate the help. anyway, currently i am still a pre-pharm student hoping i can make it through and succeed. but my grades in college are not what most pharm schools want, i only have a 3.0 (overall and science) as of now. i have 2 years of college left but probably less since i have to apply to pharm schools in my junior year. i am afraid that i will not be able to get into any pharm schools and end up at a dead end.

what bothers me is that i have great passion in this field even when i don't have the grades to prove it. since i know i am unable to help in the doctors office (cant stand blood for long) i still wanted to help in the field of medicine, which became pharm. just the thought of being in a field where we might be able to cure cancer and many more illness and diseases seems exciting and what could be a better place than the area itself?

so what i ask for is some advice, can anyone give me some advice on what i should do? should i forget about this field and go to another since it might be a waste of my time or should i stick to it and attempt to apply to pharm schools?

thank you guys so much for your help. =]

Members don't see this ad.

bennijai said:
hi everyone! i am in need of some advice as a undergrad pre-pharm student and would greatly appreciate the help. anyway, currently i am still a pre-pharm student hoping i can make it through and succeed. but my grades in college are not what most pharm schools want, i only have a 3.0 (overall and science) as of now. i have 2 years of college left but probably less since i have to apply to pharm schools in my junior year. i am afraid that i will not be able to get into any pharm schools and end up at a dead end.