Need some insight on a C-

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

twocentnews

Resident
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Thanks for reading. A few months ago, I was fortunate enough to gain acceptance to NYCOM for this fall's class. I am currently taking the last of my pre-reqs, the 1-credit organic chemistry laboratory course for spring semester. I finished my Bachelor's degree last May, so the 2 lab requirements were all I had left.

I ended up retaking Organic Chemistry 1 (entire lecture + lab) for 4 credits, and got an A- to replace my C+. I have a B- in Organic chem 2 lecture (3 credits) from my previous university, so I decided to just take the lab portion of the course (the remaining 1 credit), and ended up getting into NYCOM anyway because I had other, very good grades.

HOWEVER, now I have reached a dilemma. I recently missed a lab by accident (due to schedule changes I didn't notice) and have to do a make-up. This is causing my lab grade for that 1-credit to fall to a C- potentially. How will this affect my acceptance to NYCOM? I am really afraid they won't count it...and I won't get to start school in the fall.

I emailed the school, but they haven't gotten back to me yet. Anything you guys know would be greatly appreciated.

I also thoroughly hate myself right now...

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys,

Thanks for reading. A few months ago, I was fortunate enough to gain acceptance to NYCOM for this fall's class. I am currently taking the last of my pre-reqs, the 1-credit organic chemistry laboratory course for spring semester. I finished my Bachelor's degree last May, so the 2 lab requirements were all I had left.