Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Neurotic Post about Error in Primary

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by pinacol, Aug 10, 2015.

  1. pinacol

    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    148
    Status:
    Medical Student
    Hi guys,

    I was looking over my primary application to fill in a "works and activities" section on a secondary application. I realized that my for one of my volunteer experiences I listed I worked 12/2012 to 1/2013 and 12/2014 to 12/2015. While the second entry is right, the first should have been 12/2013 to 1/2014.

    I don't think I can change the primary application now... Should I match the dates listed on my primary application? Or should I write down the correct version? All the work and hours were the same.

    I know this is a super neurotic and dull question, but I would appreciate an outside opinion.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. tea guzzling traveler

    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    316
    MDApps:
    Status:
    Medical Student (Accepted)
    I would write a note about it, apologize, but go for the correct version. I am just super careful about putting anything knowingly wrong. Although you could likely get away with the old version, it's not worth the risk.
     
  4. NotASerialKiller

    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    6,787
    Status:
    Medical Student
    I don't think that's being neurotic. Even though it's the same amount of time I'd definitely get adcom verification that writing that you started an activity earlier than you actually did won't go badly for you if someone finds out. I know in Canada if you accidentally add time and they call your verifier you get instantly blacklisted. Don't imagine this situation is that bad, but definitely be sure that you resolve it, don't want to take any risks.
     

Share This Page