no B.S

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DrOwen

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am an illinois resident that will be finishing his 2nd year with 63 credit hours. i have a 4.0 gpa and im looking into applying this may without getting a B.S, What schools would accept me without a bachelors? do I have a good shot at any...ive noticed that marquette admits about 30?% without B.S..anywhere else???Thanks for your help

Members don't see this ad.

Unless you earn 90 credits, you have NO shot. Although most schools don't require a degree, they all require 90 credits minimum.

After that, if your GPA and DAT scores are competitive, you'll probably stand as good of a chance as any other applicant.

DrOwen said:
I am an illinois resident that will be finishing his 2nd year with 63 credit hours. i have a 4.0 gpa and im looking into applying this may without getting a B.S, What schools would accept me without a bachelors? do I have a good shot at any...ive noticed that marquette admits about 30?% without B.S..anywhere else???Thanks for your help

if you're applying in the next cycle you'd be accepted in the fall of 2006 which means you'd be through with junior year by then, you definately have a shot, one of the kids i know got into pittsburg his junior year. just apply early & good luck

Members don't see this ad :)
I am not going to graduate, even though I have plenty of credits. I would say that the majority of schools don't care. I got into 3 schools too!

yeah if i do it, ill apply next cycle for fall 06...and go thru my junior year, ill probably finish 90-95 credit hours.. Thanks for the advices...are there certain schools that i have a better shot at without a b.s?

Case, Marquette, Nova, UNLV, Loma Linda, Ohio State, AZ, VCU, plus many more

ItsGavinC said:
Unless you earn 90 credits, you have NO shot. Although most schools don't require a degree, they all require 90 credits minimum.