Not granted interview for shocking reason.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Atticus

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I just wanted to share an experience I had today. I called a certain school to ask if they had received my DAT scores. It turns out that they did receive them and our call ended at that. A few minutes later, I received a call back from the school's admissions department and was told that my application is fantastic... good DAT, great GPA, great extracurriculars, but that they wouldn't be able to offer me an interview at this time because I graduated in December of 2007. Because of that, I am essentially unable to prove that I am still academically able to attend dental school. They said that they would review my application again if I enroll in classes in the spring.

Has anyone else had similar problems? It seems shocking to me because I have only been out of school for just over 3 semesters. I hope that I am not witheld from interview invitations at more schools because of this condition.

Members don't see this ad.

I've been out of school since 2004 and have a few interviews already...sounds like a bad excuse to me.

Hi everyone,
I just wanted to share an experience I had today. I called a certain school to ask if they had received my DAT scores. It turns out that they did receive them and our call ended at that. A few minutes later, I received a call back from the school's admissions department and was told that my application is fantastic... good DAT, great GPA, great extracurriculars, but that they wouldn't be able to offer me an interview at this time because I graduated in December of 2007. Because of that, I am essentially unable to prove that I am still academically able to attend dental school. They said that they would review my application again if I enroll in classes in the spring.