Nursing to MD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NewRN

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi All,:hello:
Im new to this forum & i don't know where to leave my questions. So i apologise & kindly answer my questions.
I'm a Registered nurse, compelted my BSN in India. Got 6 years of ICU experience. I'm currently working at one of the hospital in Kansas state(USA). working in NICU as a RN. I would like to become a Pediatrician MD.

I recently planned to do MSN;but my long term goal is become a doctor. So i would like to do my MD & my husband is also encouraging me now. Since we came to US just before 6-8 months, i don't have much idea to enter into the medical college.

If anybody could help me with this, it'll be great help for my future.
1.As a BSN, am i eligible for MD?
2.can you tell me how many years should i spend to complete my MD?
3.Is there any school, college or universites that you recommend to me?
4.HOw much will it cost approximately?
5.What are the pre-required courses should i complete?
6.Is that possible to do my MD while i'm working part time as RN?(to pay for tuition)
7. Any university at kansas or Missouri that offer BSN to MD programme?

Thanks in advance
Jasmine

Members don't see this ad.

Hi All,:hello:
Im new to this forum & i don't know where to leave my questions. So i apologise & kindly answer my questions.
I'm a Registered nurse, compelted my BSN in India. Got 6 years of ICU experience. I'm currently working at one of the hospital in Kansas state(USA). working in NICU as a RN. I would like to become a Pediatrician MD.

I recently planned to do MSN;but my long term goal is become a doctor. So i would like to do my MD & my husband is also encouraging me now. Since we came to US just before 6-8 months, i don't have much idea to enter into the medical college.

If anybody could help me with this, it'll be great help for my future.
1.As a BSN, am i eligible for MD?