OAT Breakdown (350AA, 330TS)

jomha10

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
General Advice:

• I studied for about 2 months, and I followed OATBooster’s 10-week schedule with some minor tweaks. One thing to keep in mind is that I am on a gap year and that study schedule is fairly time demanding so I would say it’s a bit overkill for someone taking a full course load. With that said, if that’s the case for you then I would recommend you either give yourself more time to prepare or you can choose to write the exam during the summer when you have more free time.
  • Don’t shy away from taking breaks when you need it. Burnout is real and preparing for this exam is mentally exhausting so please make sure you are taking care of yourself!
  • Be realistic with yourself, nobody said it would be easy! The journey is long and rigorous, and you must equip yourself with the necessary tools for success. This exam is a great opportunity to do that and to identify your weaknesses and ultimately tackle them. Find ways to stay motivated and try to hold yourself accountable, a study buddy is also helpful here but not always available.

My Study Resources

• I took the advice of a friend who took the exam a few months ago and was able to achieve a 390AA. His advice was that OATBooster has EVERYTHING you need and nothing else is necessary to succeed. From this I knew I found a gift in OATBooster and I made sure to take advantage of that. That also meant no excuses!
  • With this, I can’t speak on OAT Destroyer, Chad’s videos, Kaplan books, etc. In addition, I also did not partake in any of OATBooster’s crash courses. Please still take the time to research these resources as I am unable to provide any information on them. What I can confirm however, is that OATBooster does in fact have everything you need!

My Section-by-Section Breakdown

• Biology à 340