OAT Breakdown: 400 TS/ 380AA

futureOD_04

Reaction score
Hey y’all! I recently took the OAT and I’m super grateful for my scores! I’ll do my best to give a breakdown of how I prepared and what worked for me! Big thank you to everyone who helped answer my questions throughout this process!

Study materials:

OATBooster 9.5/10

Booster is the only resource I used, and I truly believe it is the only resource you need to succeed on this test. They cover every possible topic you can get tested on and the question banks + practice tests will cover several different variations of questions that might come up on the OAT. The only thing keeping me from giving a 10/10 rating is that I think the Physics videos could have been more comprehensive, but the notes made up for it!

How I studied
I initially had my test scheduled for July 13 and had started studying on May 1st right after final exams but ended up postponing my exam to July 25th as I wanted to go over Physics a few more times. I studied for around 11 weeks (6-7 days a week) and was following OATBooster’s 10 week schedule up until the Phase 3 where I opted to do my own thing and review the topics that I felt I needed more practice in. During this time, I was also working part-time so I’d study around 5-6 hours after work each day. By the end of my studying, I had done every single question from the question banks for all sections + had written all the practice tests for all sections.

Biology (Scored: 400)