OAT breakdown

ruthtawil

Reaction score
OAT Breakdown (390 AA, 400 TS)

I took the OAT at the end of October and was very happy with my scores. I will share with you how I studied in each area.

I am currently in my second gap year out of college. I took physics 1 and 2 over this past summer so physics was pretty fresh in my mind, other than that it had been a while since I had taken any science classes. I was a biology major in undergrad so it gave me a good foundation but I had forgotten a lot and had to relearn it. What I learned throughout studying for this exam is, you have to put in the effort and time and you can achieve anything. My biggest goal was to only have to take the exam once and I would suggest, if you feel like you need a little bit more time to study, push off the exam. I feel like it is better to push it off a week or two rather than take it if you are unprepared. You will need to study more or less than others in each subject depending on the foundation you have. Do not get intimidated by how others study or score. Most importantly, take some time for yourself throughout this process. You have to be really diligent and stick to a study schedule but it is equally as important to take time for yourself to decompress. Please message me if you have any questions.

Study materials I used:
OAT Booster 10/10:
This was the best resource I used. I chose it because of the amazing reviews and I really loved how organized the platform is. I followed the 8 week study schedule while also working part time 2-3 days a week. On the days I did not work I would try to get ahead of the study schedule so that I could give myself some flexibility on the work days when I could not study as much. The best way to see how much progress you are making is by doing the practice questions and exams.

Chad’s Prep 10/10: