Online application wanted my GPA!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rph3664

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have NEVER been asked for that. It was a small rural hospital with almost 100 openings, two of them for pharmacists, and when I saw that, it somewhat explained why.

I didn't fill it out. It's about 200 miles from where I live anyway.

BTW, last week I did have another interview and I thought it went pretty well. They did tell me that they probably won't notify me one way or another for several weeks, and also that they interview and hire people, not resumes.

:xf: :cool:

ETA: I have no idea what my college GPAs were, none whatsoever.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Imagine if they asked for your high school GPA :smack:

Members don't see this ad :)
Imagine if they asked for your high school GPA :smack:

They did! Interestingly, I do remember it because I saw it as I graduated with honors (as, truthfully, did most of us). It was 3.43; I had a bad freshman year (let's not go there :( ).

I didn't WANT to know my college GPA, trust me. It got me into and through pharmacy school and that was all I cared about. I have them from 3 colleges: a semester when I was 18, and then community college and pharmacy school when I was in my mid to late 20s.

For some of you younger posters, my high school GPA may seem low, but at the time, 4.0 was the highest you could go; I graduated in 1981. Nowadays, most high schools allow qualified students to take college classes for credit, and they and AP classes are often weighted on a 5-point scale.