OOS friendly schools? HELP!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

c014269

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Trying to gather a list of ~12 schools that are OOS friendly. I am an Ohio resident, but would prefer to go elsewhere.

Natural Science major
oGPA: 3.77
sGPA: 3.83
(taking DAT June 6th, expecting a low of: AA 21 PAT 21)
40 hours shadowing
Heavily involved in extracurriculars.
I attend a small, private university so my LOR should be strong.

Any recommendations greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

I think one of the best options for a student who will be financing a significant portion of their education (especially with costs these days) is UConn. The school is reputable and pretty much guarantees instate residency and tuition to OOS students after the first year. The school is competitive for OOS, but definitely OOS friendly. It is one of the closest things an OOS student can have to instate.

I think one of the best options for a student who will be financing a significant portion of their education (especially with costs these days) is UConn. The school is reputable and pretty much guarantees instate residency and tuition to OOS students after the first year. The school is competitive for OOS, but definitely OOS friendly. It is one of the closest things an OOS student can have to instate.

don't they only have like 50 seats though? So even if they are OOS friendly, its not like they are a great OOS school if only about 15-20 ppl get in from OOS.

Temple, Indiana, and Louisville is a very OOS friendly school as well as any private school.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
Apply to every single private school.

Do you have the 2013 ADEA guide?

Also, I'll trade my DE residency for your OH.