Opinions Please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

teebow

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys
I have a 4 year degree with GPA 3.45 my dats are 18/19/19 (Sci/Avg/PAT)
I applied to BU , they recieved all my documents late september/early october. They still havn't called me for an interview.

The issue is that I have two more prerequisite courses to take next semester. I dont know if there is any hope really,,, and I am considering dropping those courses. Im thinking I can do other things instead and save some money.

what do you guys think do I stand a chance or should I forget about it and drop the courses?

Members don't see this ad.

even if you get accepted- BU or anywhere else-, you still have to finish those pre-reqs and must submit updated transcripts showing this before dental school starts...i would go ahead and take them...did you only apply to BU? that's mighty bold applying to just one school..........

Members don't see this ad :)
You said you have a 3.45 GPA..but what's your degree in? what's your science GPA? BCP?

Is your heart really set on dentistry or what? Why give up so easily. You should definitely be applying to more than one school though.

You really should have applied to more than 1 school. Both AADSAS and ADA let you assign the first 5 schools at a flat rate so you should really take advantage of that.

You really should have applied to more than 1 school. Both AADSAS and ADA let you assign the first 5 schools at a flat rate so you should really take advantage of that.

ADA does for the DAT, but AADSAS definitely does not... at least not this cycle.

AADSAS Processing Fee Table
Number of Schools Fee
1 $195
2 $255
3 $315
4 $375
5 $435
etc...

yeah, definitely finish up those pre-reqs, and send out your app to more schools. keep your head in the game, unless you're not into dentistry. then get out now, while you still can!