• Set Yourself Up For Success Webinar

October 6, 2021 at 2 PM Eastern/11 AM Pacific
    SDN and Osmosis are teaming up to help you get set up for success this school year! We'll be covering study tips, healthy habits, and meeting mentors.

Register Now!

• Funniest Story on the Job Contest Starts Now!

Contest starts now and ends September 27th. Winner will receive a special user banner and $10 Amazon Gift card!

JOIN NOW
  • Site Updates Coming Next Week

Site updates are coming next week on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Click the button below to learn more!

LEARN MORE

Optometry International in USA

ODgirl18

Aug 23, 2015
  1. Optometry Student
Hello! I'm an Optometry Graduate from the prestigious (or the best school) for optometry in my country. Next month, I will settle down in US with family and also I have some relatives in medical field working and have been settling in US. The optometry course in our country offers a six year degree ( 2 years pre-optometry and 4 years of Optometry Proper). My school recently a certified international affiliate member of the ASCO. I want to know if I have to study optometry in US since I am considered as an international applicant OR it will be a straight way to take State board exam for optometry?? This decision makes me confuse all the time. Hoping for some reply and information, it would be a great help. Thank you !:)

About the Ads

deahna

Oct 28, 2015
  1. Optometry Student
I'm a foreign optometrist but I'm on my way to take the Nbeo exam with help the California board of Optometry, so first things to do is contact this board no matter where you are located in the USA

About the Ads

Optodoc0711

Aug 10, 2018