PA clinical experience

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Liz84

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first post, and I am considering applying to PA schools. Since many PA programs require hands-on clinical experience, I was wondering: I have 3 years experience as a pharmacy tech, would this apply at all as clinical experience? It was paid work in two different hospitals, but I don't know if this would count as clinical experience when applying to PA programs. Any input would be appreciated. Thank you!!

Members don't see this ad.

Liz84 said:
This is my first post, and I am considering applying to PA schools. Since many PA programs require hands-on clinical experience, I was wondering: I have 3 years experience as a pharmacy tech, would this apply at all as clinical experience? It was paid work in two different hospitals, but I don't know if this would count as clinical experience when applying to PA programs. Any input would be appreciated. Thank you!!

some programs would take that as clinical experience other programs would not. check with programs you are interested in to be sure. see www.aapa.org for links to all programs