blaze1306

"I have a Dream....."
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 1, 2005
Seminole, Oklahoma
Status
Pre-Medical
I'm a newbie and I love this site! So many students at various stages of the process giving great no B.S personal experiances and advice. Here's my situation. I'm a 30 year-old African-American, ex-minor league baseball player with many {w's} on my transcript. Suffice it to say, to much fun not enough study. After a near-fatal car accident in 1997, I decided to go back to school ,but with no direction the W's continued. It was not until recently I discovered my desire to become a D.O. My Gen-Ed non-science scores are great (A's and B's) now all that remains are my science courses. Since AACOM does not consider W's or retakes how bad are these W's going to hurt me when I apply next year? I'm hoping my life experiances and new trend of better grades will at least let a admissions commitee see I'm not the same student that got all those W's. Advice would be great.

kota315

drive fast, take chances!
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Feb 4, 2005
Romulus, Michigan
Status
Resident [Any Field]
blaze1306 said: