PAT is killing me :(

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

whitefram

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
From the first DAT that I took last May, I realized the weakest part of DAT to me is PAT.

That's why I bought Crack DAT PAT to practice more before my next DAT which is scheduled on November.

But, is it serious?!?! Is it possible to tell a difference between 52degrees and 55 degrees?! :mad:
OMG.. I truly suck at Angles and Hole Punch.
I mean, I am not good at them at all. I just don't see the differences between angles (except that of the smallest and largest ones)
and I cannot unfold the paper in my head when it is folded over and over (and over and over and..)

Is it possible to get a sense of these two parts of PAT if I practice more? Please share your experience!!

Members don't see this ad.

There are some easy angle ranking questions and then some hard ones. Personally I spent less time on the angles and just chose the first answer that came to my mind by quickly analyzing them. For hole punching, I suggest Crack DAT PAT... this program helped me with my PAT weaknesses...

Good Luck!

With the PAT, i took one practice test on topscore and made an 18 (that was all the studying i did for it). I got everyone of the hole punch right. on the real DAT i made a 21 on PAT. the best thing that i do is process of elimination. for most of the really hard foldings, use your logic. take the very FIRST fold and compare the symetry around it, you can usually eliminate at least 2 answer choices from that. on some of the harder ones, i didn't even have to look past the first fold because i could eliminate all but one just from that. it worked for me. good luck.

Members don't see this ad :)