PCAT2018

Discussion in 'PCAT Discussions' started by early morning, Jan 12, 2018.

Tags:
  1. early morning

Hi, everyone. I took PCAT in January, so my score was very low. I studied Dr.collines version 2016. It was not helpful because each chem and bio had 3 passage. Time was very short. Is there anybody took in January and recommend me which material should be studying?

Thanks for answering. how do you get 5 free practice of next tutor? where is this? do your exam have a lot of passage too? how do you manage time? I miss my confidence and I was crying at the exam.

#1 early morning, Jan 12, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2018
  2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. hecksflakes

I retook in January using my old Kaplan, + 3 practise test from pearson and a lot of free practice online, I got 5 free practice from Next tutor too. My Composite wasn't so hot but I was above average and better than my previous test. Just do a lot of practice and analyse each practise test after.

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using SDN mobile

early morning likes this.
  4. NextStepTutor_4

NextStepTutor_4 Next Step PCAT Expert

Hey @early morning , it sounds like you're asking about Next Step's PCAT prep. We've got tests, an online class, and tutoring available for the PCAT. Shoot me a PM and I can give you more info. :)

5. PCATPrepClass

Classifieds Approved

Pre-Pharmacy
    The PCAT was updated in 2016 and again for 2018. The Dr. Collins PCAT Prep Class materials were extensively Revised for 2018. Some updates include:
    • Updated 2018 version of study materials based on the latest PCAT exam.
    • Additional passage-based test questions added to Chemistry and Biology practice tests.
    • Additional practice exams for Biology and Quantitative
    The Dr. Collins PCAT Prep Class material is always updated and refined after each PCAT exam!

6. lalaland33

Pharmacy Student