Quantcast

penn state secondary

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

calbears84

professional baller
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2001
Messages
323
Reaction score
1

Members don't see this ad.
is there a way to do this puppy without using a typewriter? does anyone have this in word? thanks
 

Focus

crazy!!
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2001
Messages
142
Reaction score
1
Hi Calbear,

You can use Adobe Acrobat, just click on the text button. It'll change your curser to a line that looks like -> |

From there, just click on the relative fields, Penn has already configure their application for this purpose. Let me know if you have any questions!

- Focus
 

ry835

Junior Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
I did that, and I got the correct cursor. However, when I click on a field all it does is highlight it! I still can't type any data in. Is there something I'm doing wrong? :eek:
 

DrBravesgirl

Surgeon for a year
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2002
Messages
319
Reaction score
0
ry, i had the same problem....maybe we need the version of adobe that jot was talking about a while back?:confused:
 

kaos

Web Crawler
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2002
Messages
4,172
Reaction score
5
Could u explain that again? I can't seem to open the application in Adobe.
 

lola

Bovine Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2002
Messages
3,848
Reaction score
3
i think you have to have a special adobe program in order to edit adobe applications. the free version does not allow you to edit. the text button is still there, but all it does is allow you to copy and paste text to another document. i think...
 

kaos

Web Crawler
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2002
Messages
4,172
Reaction score
5

ry835

Junior Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
My friend thinks that Adobe Reader 5.0 should work...you can download that for free....I hope he's right! Anyone know?
 

riley290

Slacker
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2002
Messages
153
Reaction score
1
You need the actual Adobe program, not just the Reader. They reader, like it says, just lets you view anything put into pdf form
 

kaos

Web Crawler
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2002
Messages
4,172
Reaction score
5
Too many of my applications are gonna be handwritten. I'm not feeling too comfortable about it!
 

ry835

Junior Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
I have the best friend ever! I had sent the file to him to see if he could help me figure it out...He added text files to the file for me, and I didn't even ask him to! It's people like that who are making this painful process so much easier for me. :clap: :D
 

tBw

totally deluded
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2001
Messages
5,442
Reaction score
17
Originally posted by ry835
It's people like that who are making this painful process so much easier for me. :clap: :D

Well, he's never gonna get a job at AMCAS with that kind of attitude.....
 
Top