Pharmacists on probation.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Honest80

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am the most unfortunate pharmacist to exist

I have received my pharmacy license on october/2016. Found a job soon after It was too bad. I messed up a lot. I flowed the PIC directions which were intentionally misleading and because I am still new to the whole thing I ended up breaking important pharmacy laws regarding compounding and prescription verification.

Board investigation already started. I am expecting the accusation to be filed in a year or two and it will probably end up with probation.

Any other members who have experience with probation as pharmacists? what do you think of my future with pharmacy as a career?

I am licensed in Virginia and North Carolina

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello,

I have received my pharmacy license on october/2016. Found a job and started on Jan. It was too bad. I messed up a lot. I flowed the PIC directions which were intentionally misleading and because I am still new to the whole thing I ended up breaking important pharmacy laws regarding compounding and prescription verification.

Board investigation already started. I am expecting the accusation to be filed in a year or two and it will probably end up with probation.

Any other members who have experience with probation as pharmacists? what do you think of my future with pharmacy as a career?
did you not have pharmaceutical law in pharmacy school?

Reactions: 4 users
It depends on what the limitations of your probation are, on how easy it will be for you to get another job.

As a new pharmacist, the law should have been fresh in your mind, what kind of "important pharmacy laws" did you break that you didn't know were law? Usually it's the minutiae that people might mess up on, not the "important" laws.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Hello,