Jul 28, 2009
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
Hello, I'm a sophomore and my major is Chemistry. I am looking forward to apply to a pharmacy school once I get my degree in Chemistry. Today, my advisor has told me that an ACS certified chemistry degree would be recognized nationally. He said that I can apply to any pharmacy schools and they would recognize my ACS certified chemistry degree. My question is that I don't know if this would work. Since I am planning to apply to multiple pharmacy schools, I can't really following the pre-pharmacy curriculum of any particular pharmacy school. Can someone please tell me if that's true that the ACS certification can substitute the pre-pharmacy curriculum? Thank you so much for all your helps

Passion4Sci

LML
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Mar 18, 2009
Palo Alto, CA
Status
Pharmacy Student
Hello, I'm a sophomore and my major is Chemistry. I am looking forward to apply to a pharmacy school once I get my degree in Chemistry. Today, my advisor has told me that an ACS certified chemistry degree would be recognized nationally. He said that I can apply to any pharmacy schools and they would recognize my ACS certified chemistry degree. My question is that I don't know if this would work. Since I am planning to apply to multiple pharmacy schools, I can't really following the pre-pharmacy curriculum of any particular pharmacy school. Can someone please tell me if that's true that the ACS certification can substitute the pre-pharmacy curriculum? Thank you so much for all your helps
The ACS (American Chemical Society) certification is what, a 2 year program? I think, as such, it'll be viewed in the same light as an AA - Perfectly fine as long as your school accepts No-Bachelor-Degree students.