FickleBabs

Excited for free pens.
10+ Year Member
Nov 18, 2008
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Pharmacy
It's me again, StartingLater girl, but I found that member name to have kind of negative conotations so I made a new one, not that that's important, just have to figure out how to delete the old one.

Anyway... anything anyone can tell me about their experience being a pharmacy tech or CPT would be great. I worked as a 'drug associate' as a teenager at Eckerds Drugs and loved it, now 7 years later I realize that being a pharmacist is my dream job. Wow, that took awhile.
Are any of you certified? Does this change your pay? Where did you get certified (I was thinking of signing up for an online course so when I move back to the States I'll have my feet wet already.)?

PumpkinSmasher

Pharmacist
10+ Year Member
Jul 11, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Pharmacist
It's me again, StartingLater girl, but I found that member name to have kind of negative conotations so I made a new one, not that that's important, just have to figure out how to delete the old one.

Anyway... anything anyone can tell me about their experience being a pharmacy tech or CPT would be great. I worked as a 'drug associate' as a teenager at Eckerds Drugs and loved it, now 7 years later I realize that being a pharmacist is my dream job. Wow, that took awhile.
Are any of you certified? Does this change your pay? Where did you get certified (I was thinking of signing up for an online course so when I move back to the States I'll have my feet wet already.)?

My dream job is definitely not pharmacy but pharmacy is enjoyable and challenging none the less.

danado

10+ Year Member
Aug 10, 2008
Status (Visible)
  1. Pharmacy Student