PharmD pre requisites

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Intl student

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am an international student planning to apply for a PharmD program.
I would like to know, how long does it take to finish the pre requisites as fast as i can?

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Start to finish I had my pre reqs done after two years of school, but I hear a lot of people go 3 before they finish the pre reqs for Pharmacy, and even then a number of Pharmacy schools prefer a bachelors degree upon admission, but not all.

I already hold a BS of pharmaceutical sciences from outside the US.
I applied for MCPHS Fall 2016. But i heared from some people that i can finish the pre requisites in 1 year!

Members don't see this ad :)
Oh my bad. If you already have a bachelors degree I'm sure you have most of the pre reqs done already. At that point I bet one year would be fine to finish off the few classes that didn't overlap . I thought you were just starting college.

it depends on how many of your credits can be applied to the prereqs.
this is from a quick google search for U of OK but i imagine most schools will do the same thing.