Physical Therapy School acceptance

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lynnoneilt

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am a kinesiology student at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. I want to apply to physical therapy school next fall and I am really hoping I get in somewhere. I realize that physical therapy programs are very competitive and I was just wondering what my chances of getting in were and what I can do to make myself a more competitive applicant. Any positive suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

My overall GPA is a 3.0 and my prerequisite GPA is a 3.5
I have roughly 400 observation hours and I am working as a physical therapy aide this summer.
I was an intern at a physical therapy clinic last summer and interned at the sports medicine clinic at my school this year.
I am also a member of the American Red Cross Club and CAC basketball club.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone,

I am a kinesiology student at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. I want to apply to physical therapy school next fall and I am really hoping I get in somewhere. I realize that physical therapy programs are very competitive and I was just wondering what my chances of getting in were and what I can do to make myself a more competitive applicant. Any positive suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

My overall GPA is a 3.0 and my prerequisite GPA is a 3.5
I have roughly 400 observation hours and I am working as a physical therapy aide this summer.
I was an intern at a physical therapy clinic last summer and interned at the sports medicine clinic at my school this year.
I am also a member of the American Red Cross Club and CAC basketball club.

Raise your overall gpa and get more diversity in your observation hours

Members don't see this ad :)