1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Pitt Stat

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by JMD, Oct 7, 2002.

1. JMD

JMD Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Alright, I hate to ask a stat related questions because of the "it depends on your whole application" responses I'll get, but I will ask anyway. I just got my August MCAT scores, 11v, 9p, 9b. I'm disappointed. Until receiving my scores I had aspirations of being a Pitt Med Student one day... anyone attending Pitt get in with sub 30 MCATs. Thanks.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. pipper

pipper Member
    7+ Year Member

Have hope!! I am a current PittMed student and my MCATs were not far from yours. One thing that really struck me about Pitt was the fact that they were not overly concerned with just your stats. The students here are amazing and come from so many different walks of life; each with a cool story to tell. I have been in PBL with the same people for two months and I am still learning new things about them. I think Pitt is more looking for neat well-rounded folks than just numbers. Hope this helps and good luck!

4. choker

choker Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

pipper, who are you???
    im also an MS-I at pitt.

5. JMD

JMD Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Thanks for the encouraging words Pipper. I just checked my e-mail and got a secondary. I would love to be at Pitt a year from now.

6. SMW

SMW Grand Member
    7+ Year Member