Plan of attack?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Doc Smile

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay, because i have a paper due in 20 hours or so about Science, religion, and God for a theology class and I am utterly BORED with thinking about this topic, I have rested my thoughts on this next january. . . .

I am currently in my second year undergrad and am techincally a junior because I have overloaded every semester, taken classes over the summer, and packed everything in so I can finish college a year early. (spare me the "college is the best years of your life yadda yadda," I am in school to get an eduction not party to much). Because of finishing a year early, when i apply i will be without some classes I need. (BioChem, cell bio, pchem, devo, phyics) all of which i will take over the summer and next 3 semesters giving me 124 credits a degree in biology and one in chemistry.

I registered for DATs on Jan 12.
This gives me enough time to take them again if i dont do so hot and still have them in early.
apply march 15.

I have 21 credits next semester, 11 over the summer. That makes me only have 22 credits to take over my last year (11 each semester).

If you were a adcom what would you think?

GPA: 3.9
DAT PRACTICE: 18aa/20RC/18QR/22PAT. (this was one week ago b4 i started tudying anything). the breakdonw for the sciences was somehting like 20bio/16orgo/17gchem
Extracurriculars: Sigma Chi Fraternity, Academic Honor Society, National Residence Hall Leader Honor Society, Chemistry TA, Residential Assistant, Chem club member. And I am going to costa rica/ nicarauga for a medical missions trip over my spring break.

Members don't see this ad.