Please advise! Switching from pharmacy to physical therapy

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Blueflower1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Long story short, I'm a 22 year old student currently in first year pharmacy who is looking to switch to physical therapy.
I did 3 years in undergrad and entered pharm without fully understanding what the career entailed. I know now that I despise working in a hospital setting and retail pharmacy is a soul-crusher. When I volunteer at the pharmacy, I have absolutely no passion for the job and have to talk myself into doing the work because it's a ''well paying, stable job'' (which is debatable as well at this point in time. My family has told me that no one really likes their job but I've come to realize that fortunately, this isn't true.

I have always loved anatomy and fitness, I don't play any sports but I love running/weight lifting/hiking etc. I have always wanted to be a personal trainer but realistically I know how difficult it is to make a living off of that. I have no clue why I didn't think of physical therapy sooner, I wish I had, but it is what it is I guess and am looking for any and all advice.