Please help a frustrated student.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ryudo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Feel free to be honest and do not worry about hurting my feelings.
GPA 3.89
MCAT 25 I know it sucks.

I have volunteered at two different doctor offices during different summers. I have volunteered at a hospital, and some at a hospital in Mexico. I am a Texas Resident and a re-applicant. I was offered a spot on the wait list but of course I did not get in. I blame the MCAT score and I am working on re-taking the MCAT this July. I have spent the past year working as a science teacher in a public high school. I am 25 years old and determined to be a physician.

I do not really care where I go to medical school (in the United States). Is there any schools anywhere in the United States that might accept an applicant with my MCAT score? MD or DO as long as it is an accredited American program. Even if I have to pay a lot at a private school. I really do not want to resort to Ross.

Members don't see this ad.

Feel free to be honest and do not worry about hurting my feelings.
GPA 3.89
MCAT 25 I know it sucks.

I have volunteered at two different doctor offices during different summers. I have volunteered at a hospital, and some at a hospital in Mexico. I am a Texas Resident and a re-applicant. I was offered a spot on the wait list but of course I did not get in. I blame the MCAT score and I am working on re-taking the MCAT this July. I have spent the past year working as a science teacher in a public high school. I am 25 years old and determined to be a physician.

I do not really care where I go to medical school (in the United States). Is there any schools anywhere in the United States that might accept an applicant with my MCAT score? MD or DO as long as it is an accredited American program. Even if I have to pay a lot at a private school. I really do not want to resort to Ross.