Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Please help me!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by dentaldude8, May 8, 2007.

1. dentaldude8

5+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    For all of you who read this I would greatly appreciate your advice on my situation. I am a 25 yr old white male dental school re-applicant. I applied early (May 18) to twelve schools, interviewed at only one where I am currently on the waitlist.

Stats………………….
    Cumulative GPA 3.50
    BCP 3.44
    Science GPA 3.36
    DAT:
    PAT 16
    Quantitative 18
    Reading Comp 19
    General Chemistry 20
    Organic Chemistry 19
    Biology 22
    AA 20
    TS 20

Additionally- I have lots of dental experience, research experience, community service, etc.

I don’t want to give up on my dream but I really don’t know what direction I should go! I’ve thought about retaking the DAT but I don’t think I can do better than those scores. I studied full time for two months and won’t have time to do that again now that I work full time. But, what I’m really considering is a Special Masters program or a post-bacc program. I’ve spent countless hours looking into these options and really don’t know what the best option is. Most are flippin expensive, is it worth it to go 30-50k in debt for a masters degree? Would a post-bacc program that is affiliated with a dental school be a better option? Do you have any programs that you would recommend, masters or post-bacc? Any information or advice is appreciated, thank you to everyone who replies!

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Arashi83

2+ Year Member

Dental Student