Please help,need advice on Jan pcat result

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mysteriousCIA

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm new to SDN so i'll start by saying HELLO!!!!!!
I took the january pcat, and i'm wondering if i can really get admission with my stats, which are as follows:
Chemistry= 85
Quantitative = 85
Biology= 88
Verbal= 58 :(
Reading &com= 28 :(
Writting = 3 :(
Science GPA = 4.0
Overall GPA= 3.85
This was my first attempt and i had not taken any organic chemistry nor calculus when i took it. I ran out of time on the reading section. I am thinking about taking it again in June or October. But i will be taking calculus over the summer. Will studying from May 19-june 24 while taking calculus be possible for me to make an excellent score or should i just retake it in November? But in the mean time are these scores useless? Thanks for your help.

Members don't see this ad.

What year student are you and what was your composite?

mysteriousCIA said:
This was my first attempt and i had not taken any organic chemistry nor calculus when i took it. I ran out of time on the reading section. I am thinking about taking it again in June or October. But i will be taking calculus over the summer. Will studying from May 19-june 24 while taking calculus be possible for me to make an excellent score or should i just retake it in November? But in the mean time are these scores useless? Thanks for your help.
It depends on your situation,studying habits/time management etc, if youre only taking calculus, then yes its posssible. But if your taking other classes plus, job etc...or your one of these people who think that summer is a time to 'abuse your liver' and 'get your swerve on!' while studying then IMHO you should take it in Oct. Youre not the first person to mess up the first time, g'luck

Members don't see this ad :)