Please Read

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jaba

S.mutans
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Sorry, I posted this in the wrong forum before..

What to do?

Hello everyone. I am now almost finished my undergraduate degree in Biological Sciences and I am wondering what to do in the event I don't get accepted this cycle. My overall GPA is 3.08 and my Science GPA is 2.98. By the end of the semester I will probably have it up to 3.2 an 3.1 respectively. I will be re-taking the DAT on June and will have 2 months to study for it

I should also mention that I am a Canadian student. I finished 5 years of my program, with the last two years showing all A's (except 2 courses with B's). I have taken all the pre-req's; however, Organic I, II and Physics I and II I have made only D grades. I will be applying to schools that hopefully don't require at least a C in those. I have had a rough go with these courses, but showed improvement in later years. I don't have more time to repeat the courses, unfortunately, because I don't want to overstay my welcome at my present university.

I am just very worried about my situation that I am in now. I am hoping for the best. I volunteer at a local dental office, and have been for the past 3 years. I absolutely love the profession, and I can't see myself doing anything other. I lack guidance because my school doesn't provide any help or assistance with dentistry.... therefore, I am taking these comments made on here very seriously and hope some people can help me solve my problem. Anyone that had a similar situation, I would appreciate it also if you would give me your 2 cents!

Thank you

Members don't see this ad.