Possible Free Pharmacy Magazine Subscription...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jason UCSD2000

tabasco is my friend
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
When I was a Tech Trainee at the Baton Rouge General Hospital, I noticed that they received the journal called "U.S. Pharmacist". When I went on their website to see about a possible subscription, I qualified for a free subscription - because of where I worked, I presume. I've been receiving it for a number of months now, and it's been a pretty cool resource. Here's the website:
www.uspharmacist.com

Student rate is $26/year, I believe.

Just thought ya'll (I'm in Louisiana, remember) should know...
-jason

Members don't see this ad.

Originally posted by jason UCSD2000
When I was a Tech Trainee at the Baton Rouge General Hospital, I noticed that they received the journal called "U.S. Pharmacist". When I went on their website to see about a possible subscription, I qualified for a free subscription - because of where I worked, I presume. I've been receiving it for a number of months now, and it's been a pretty cool resource. Here's the website:
www.uspharmacist.com

Student rate is $26/year, I believe.

Just thought ya'll (I'm in Louisiana, remember) should know...
-jason

I've been getting US Pharmacist for years and I don't pay a cent. Don't pay for it! It's paid for by the (hundreds) of drug ads contained inside and some grants, etc. It's a decent resource and has some interesting law and compounding columns. It also has some good CE and patient teaching suppliments. A better resource is "American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy" but it doesn't have the pretty pictures that USpharmacist has. I think that it's included with ASHP membership but I'm not sure. Another free one is Drug Topics, and I'm sure that they have a website somewhere where you can sign up (free) but I don't have the url handy.

Jd